meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Diary starts here.

Stomach still burning from Bugles Chili con Queso snack treats. Attempts to hold back tears has resulted in a deluge of quiet sobbing from the confines of my cubicle, as coworkers briskly walk by, ignoring a collegue who is clearly in physical distress. Just like being back in the 'Nam.

I'll live.

Meet Mark and Mike today at Metra station for Jethro Tull tonight. Thank God Mike only drank 2 40s last night, so he'll be up and around at 3:30, hopefully. He'd better have party favors, as I will be in no mood to not be wasted.

I'm proud that I now have another website where I can make a lasting contribution to world society. My postings to the political argumments at the Slate ballot box will come and go, but I mean, c'mon, this place here is my own Proustian jungle gym.

Unless I get more work to do here, I swear I'm going to think about suggesting that perhaps I should wonder whether I should ask for more work to do.

Maybe tomorrow. I wonder if anyone else thinks Hammer should be given another chance? I can't be the only one.

2:45p - 2000-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants