meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Super Wednesday!!!

Struggle to think coherently slipping. Two and a half hours late to work, but boss is out of town, meeting with company CEO and CFO who will throw more money at him to get him to stay. Need liquids and a large pillow to sleep on. Possibility of getting anything accomplished = 5%.

Jethro Tull show was great. Misery getting to the show because of Mike. But he did bring a large bottle of rum, which made up for his lack of timing. Hung out with a bunch of 20 year olds - smoked, and on the ride home, they gave us beers, and we just talked about the Simpsons, insulted each others mothers, and laughed like retards.

"Didja ever watch that show Alice. That show's funny as hell man."

We actually didn't have enough money for the Metra, but the conductor never collected from us, and we got off at Clybourn. By all accounts, Mark, Mike and myself should still be at Ravinia because we are all terrible people who deserve to be stranded. But NOOO.

Got home, smoked the last of the bag, insisted there was more and was wrong. Mike probably stashed a bit away for a suprise, which would be very cool.

Woke up bleary-eyed drunk at the exact time when I usually arrive at work, and told Barbara some bullshit about my power going out. She rules. She said to me, "Don't worry baby, Momma's got your back. John's not coming in today." And she wasn't being weird about it and she was completely sincere. I slept an extra hour.

And now I played up my back problems, so being on time tomorrow is not looking good either.

Now I'm here at work, and this entry is probably the most thinking I'll do today. I love my cubilce. Sheri is talking to her s.o. about downpayments on a house, she was two and a half hours late to work last week, so I think we have an understood thing - she comes to work a little late, or she takes an extra 20 minutes extra for lunch, and I come into work wasted and do nothing. I'm not wasted really, just hungover and tired. Thank God I don't have to wear a suit or interact with anyone.

Jethro Tull. Man, you have to admire someone who's taste in music goes back to 1000 A.D. He's a damn minstrel for Christ's sake.

14:52:15 - 2000-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants