meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Banal entry 87299

Word.

Saw the lady who used to be my boss just now. She's fun. Wish we still worked together.

Overall, I have 'transitioned' much of the accounts I used to handle to another office. This leaves me with much, much less work, but the work I do get is submitted by new people who don't know how I do my job. They just walk over and ask, "Are you meximick?". I reply to the affirmative, and they say, "I need to do [insert boring financial malarkey here]. I promised them I'd do this yesterday. Can you handle it?" And I generally do because I am bored. I've reached the level of boredom, at times, that forces me to unnecessarily create work for myself, going out of my way to do other people's work. Lousy ingrates.

So me and the girl and mike went out for $1 burgers and beers to celebrate brother in law Paul's birthday last night. Mike and Paul chain smoked like they expected to win a prize for smoking. Good conversation and healthy beer consumption, but after all the smoke, I had to leave at about 9:30pm. Mike said he'd stop by in a bit. After an hour waiting at the girl's, we decide to go to sleep. Sure enough, 2:30am, I wake up, hearing a knock at the door. It's Mike. He says, "What!? You guys are asleep?!" I said, "Yeah, motherfucker, it's 2:30 in the goddamn morning."

Mike said, "Oh. Oops. Damn, I gotta go to go to sleep. Bye." Sensible guy, that Mike.

Skipped work yesterday with the girl. I insist people skip work and go see a good movie. We saw "Ice Age" and it was very silly and entertaining. More should be done with Wooly Mammoths. More things should be named "Wooly".

I nabbed a new apartment! It's a one bedroom with an exquisite view of the back of another building. There's a fire escape out the back in case of terrorists in my luxurious bathroom.

I forthwith resolve to A) Make doing laundry a weekly priority. My back shall no longer be crippled due to heft of huge sacks of laundry. and B)Wash dishes immediately! I no longer have a dishwasher in my apartment, so I need to get on them. And fast.

I have a ball I throw at my monitor.

12:19 p.m. - 2002-03-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants