meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And There Was a Lion Dressed Like Elvis Presley. And It Was Good...

Why won't my head just dry up already?! Stupid head.

And I'm tired. I took off a day last week when I learned of this company's discretionary sick day policy. Get this - sick days aren't counted!! I can take a few here and there, as I'm wont to do, and...... well.... I'm still out of a job at the end of the month. Fuckers.

So I have not a clue what I'm going to do other than feign attempts at looking at classified ads and collect unemployment. Possibly plot revolution.

Unemployment in California is just under 8%. I'm not sure what that means for me, exactly, but that's a shitload of people out of work. I mean, damn.

And I watched that silly Project Greenlight last night. So if I'm understanding correctly,

1)making indie movies is ridiculously hard because

a) the movie makers themselves are idiots who

b) get yelled at alot by intimidating executive producers.

But Oz was fantastic as usual.

There is talk of finding new positions in this company for me. I really would not like that too much. My job is very meaningless, yet also very frustrating and boring. Such a bad combination. I don't see myself going back to school anytime soon, either. I can't afford to waste time studying something that will lead me to another useless job. And I need a nap.

I have never wanted to go to Chuck E. Cheese more than I do right now.

luvU,

m

3:46 p.m. - 2002-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants