meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Russell Jones Was Framed!

I'm not going to pay $50 for Wu Tang @ the House of Blues. Damn! That's just too much. And without ODB! Fuck that!

So I didn't get the bonus I was promised. Well, it was as close to promised as a corporate whore sellout NYC boss can promise. But I have peeps making inquisitions. I have to tell my brother ASAP as there was a small matter of a large loan I need to pay back with these missing funds....

Apparently, me and my boss are not the only ones affected by this bullshit, and no one knows who to ask about this. No one wants to help out and give me a straight fucking answer, and it's endlessly irritating. Combine that with the fact that no salespeople are placing orders, and it makes for a boring day of refreshing the Drudge Report and trying to figure out this silly site. It's no Man Has Sex With Goat story, but it passes the time. I will never get tired of that headline. N-ever.


So, I'm contemplating interviewing for a technical position within this goddamn company. It would involve a lot of learning about all kinds of things that have no possible use outside of this line of business, and it's more massively boring, I think, unless you are the sort that gets a boner about company network configurations and frame relay circuit installation. Is "hard-on" hypenated? I used "boner" in the sentence above as I did not want to appear gauche.

I wanna see the Dismemberment Plan and Death Cab for Cutie @ the Metro and Gorrillaz @ the Riv and Bullfrog w/ Kid Koala @ the Abbey and Aaron Carter @ the United Center (so I can beat him relentless impunity) and Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds @ Chicago Theatre and Face to Face @ the House of Blues and the Go-Gos @ the Vic. Except I will then be broke and huffing glue out of a tattered paper sack.

3:32 p.m. - 2002-02-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants