meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

leaving work

Mark suggested Eduardo's for dinner, and I'm inclined to agree w/him since we only have kidney beans and lime juice at home.

I drank 8 sodas today, and have yet to visit the restroom. Man, I can't wait til I get to piss normally again.

I'm scraping nickels together to get back and forth to work.

I need an ironing board and/or an in-home laundry worker

How come I can't give myself a haircut? Does anyone I work with cut their own hair?

If I don't get a haircut soon, I'll be able to have a pretty terrible ponytail.

How come the braided hair look on men can only be carried off by Willie Nelson and native Americans?

Maybe I should get electrolysis on my face so I never have to remember to shave like I did today.

In terms of beer, what's so goddamned good about mountains - mountain fresh, mountain brewed - I mean malt liquor labels don't have stories or legends on them, and I drink them more often than even I would like. Mountains are just dumb. - how's that for an advertising philosophy?

What happened to the drug dealers offering "a sample of the goods"?

What's happened to the America that I used to read about in People Magazine and the Weekly World News?

Maybe I need better dealers.

20:46:52 - 2000-08-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants