meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fa-Fa-Fa-Foolin'. Uh-Fa-Fa-Foolin'...

Back at work. No one bothered to tell me that the president of the goddamned company would be here today to meet everyone, so the shirt I'm wearing now, one pulled off my floor, looks miserable. I borrowed a tie from a salesperson. He says , "Sure, they're in my second drawer down." I pick a green and blue tie, and lace it up. He looks at it and says, "Ok, I'll let you borrow the Sulka, but don't get anything on it." I joke about not having yet learned about wipin' my mouth with no fancy city-folk napkins, and then ask him what's his concern. He says, "Oh, it's just a French handmade silk tie. It costs $200." I breathed in sharply and choked on my own spit. It was ugly. I held the tie over my head delicately as I did this.

I would have given it right back to him, but I had already tied it, and it does bring out the flecks of Caribbean blue in my eyes.

14:46:34 - 2000-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants