meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

assured financial ruin

So for about the first time since I started this job, I feel like I've put in a good day of work - ignoring the fact that there are about 50 accounts which I should be familiar with and am not. But I'm out for a week training in St. Louis and good Christ I just realized I'm fucked because today was payday and I just called my credit card companies and paid them large past due monies over the phone and now I have about $150 to last me 2 weeks - one of those weeks being spent out of town.

I tried to be fiscally responsible, as I sat here feeling satisfied with my decision to pay down my credit cards and now I'm pretty well fucked. And I just spent $20 for a cd (new Face to Face), which almost made me puke to pay that much. I must find someone with a cd burner or all is lost.

plus - going to see Face to Face tonight, and the new album is cool. And I will drink a lot. And drugs are cool, I don't care what the commercials say.

minus - I am retarded.

19:47:50 - 2000-09-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants