meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can't Truss 'Em

Began: new luv affair with sunflower seeds.

Began: new full time job at lawfirm.

Guess which one I'm most satisfied with....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Last Saturday I helped Tara move out and helped move Mike's girlfriend into the Girl's apartment. It was horribly exhausting and I hate moving so very, very much. The lack of sleep and general poor health and physical maintenance conspired to kill me, but I pulled through.

I haven't slept at my apartment in over a week as my apartment is officially hotter than fuck. I mean, damn. It's like living inside of a human being, all hot and moist, except you can't explode out of their chest like in "Alien". Drag.

So I did take the new job, so at least I am making new job money, which makes me not rich, but less broke, thank Allah!

I think it definitely hurts more knowing right now that the Cubs are realistically out of any playoff scenario, rather than watching the inevitable it-had-to-happen-sooner-or-later train wreck at the end of the season.

Man, I wish I was famous so that my pseudo-anti-american diatribes could make tv commentators flip the fuck out.

It's called political dissent, fuckers. You don't have to like it or buy it. You don't have to listen to it.

This country has many, many problems, and I don't like many of the government policies in place which claim to attend to these problems.

Too many kickbacks and loopholes, cooked books and hidden agendas in the American government, at all levels. Kinda seems like a huge, poorly run, underperforming corporation with hundreds of useless vice presidents, doesn't it?

I think I'll invest my faith in good government somewhere else.

2:14 p.m. - 2002-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants