meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Jewish future?

Do I convert right away? This is one question I thought of when I recently decided that I should marry a Jewish girl. At this point, I don't know if I'm a conspiracy theorist, but I've been watching a lot of tv lately and I did hear about this study which indicates that there is a connection between IQ and intellectualism and Ashkenazi Jews. Then upon further tv investigating, I see Jews everywhere! It's raining Jews, for the love of Moses! Ben Stein agrees and elaborates on it's significance. They are wildly successful. They head all kinds of businesses. My college roommate's family owns a wildly successful furniture business. I spun the dreidel with him one Hanukkah. And that's totally not a gay code. Also here is a brief list from Wikipedia here.

They are lawyers, doctors, and I think one is a US Senator. I gotta get in on this. Or at least my progeny need to be a part of this. Oh, and the bar/bat mitzvah! I missed out big on that (thank you, Catholicism!) Also I recently read this, and I think that clinched it. Oh and Ralh Lauren's real name is Ralph Lipschitz. And Michael Ian Black! And the rest of Stella is as well!
Then Matisyahu pops up and it's like, "What can't these Jews do?!" Oh, and Leonard Cohen and Bob Dylan too.

Dear Abraham,
I'm impressed with the mark your people have left on the world, oppressed for thousands of years as they were, and would like a place in your organization. I am a good person and work well with others. I will not be moving to Long Island, unfortunately, but Chicago has plenty o' Jews. Like the lovely Ms. Pritzker. Of course I will let her run the household and make all decisions.

L'chaim,
M

Upon further thought, I think a billionaire Jewish girl with daddy issues is perfect for me.

1:49 p.m. - 2005-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants