meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

two gallant wolves were having a parade, when all of a sudden...

I got a strange live wolf parade voice mail the other day. The reception was poor, and I got nothing from it. It just went on too long.

There is only one person I know who would do something like that and if that person ever sees this, I hope they leave this site and don't come back. There truly is nothing to see here. I hope I'm wrong.

Two Gallants

Oh yes. all fucking day.


well it's official. two gallants fucking rules the school and makes me desire to play guitar while also makes me feel ashamed I can't rock out a few chords. the two stomp and sing like Tom Waits' sunny, unspoiled nephews. and i hate them, their youth! if they catch fire, i'm guessing now: "One or both, death by misadventure of drink" I respect them that much. this kid has some balls to be whistling, fucking WHISTLING! Is this indie rock or did a gay 1950s Boy Scout man-on-boy closeted gay party thing just break out? I know! But he's got the song to back it up. Its hooks ride from fast and wild stomp blues to cheery, melodic parts that slow, stop, then build in speed back to stomping, cycling finally to the end: a bare, windswept whistle. Balls, have these kids. Balls, I say.

8:10 p.m. - 2006-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants