meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

schoolbusyness

I wrote a meeting agenda for the first time yesterday. I'm becoming more responsible, yet I might have to move out of my spot into the sorta-hood area one town over. $350/mo for some peace of mind on all sides. stress, anxiety not good for anyone. but the attic will be cold in the winter, hot in the summer. cable & internet, but otherwise pretty spartan. Brother's attitude has now become "Well, the door's right there, you can go any time." Which is unsettling as my choices are limited. Yet he has been friendly lately and invited me to activities - like the US Open, which I made up excuses for. I don't really feel like hanging out.

So I'm fully investing myself in leading this school club and there's a lot to do, and school is about 43% interesting so far, but there's a workshop project I'm doing with this girl on GLBT issues in counseling. @ weeks and we have a lot of sources for this 30 min presentation. I have to ask student government for about $10,000 for trips to conferences and make formal proposals and go to horrible meetings, but I have other people to pawn work off on, and people want to help, so its working well so far.

Just need to work out the living situation.

11:20 a.m. - 2008-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants