meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

DEBASER!

Word up.

Drunken Irish merriment was what I had on Friday night. There's nothing like trying to light a cigarette and drink a Guinness while you get your ass kicked by a rambunctious, slurring crowd of belligerent white people.

Would that I could have gone to see Shane MacGowan on Saturday night too. He rocked quite well. I did all I could to muscle my way to the front row, asking the huge jackasses in front of me If I could squeeze by in order to hand something to Shane. They responded in the negative. So I leaned in, and tossed my gift onstage at Shane's feet. That guy I met who drove in from Canada thought it was a good idea, too.

Hopefully he enjoys Bushmill's whiskey. I do too.

And all thanks to this human's musical suggestion, all I know is that I wanna be a debaser.

Debaser!

Debaser!


Oh, and I'm reading A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius, by Dave Eggers, and that title is not hyperbole.

12:59 a.m. - 2001-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants