meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

button

OK so 2 interesting things happened today.

One, I found out that one of my co-workers, the one who pulled me aside to tell me not to complain so loudly about the horrible worktype suckage, lest I be fired, thinks I somehow resent her being my superior. I do resent not having a boss boss - you know, someone who knows all the answers and who deals with situations themselves. Not to knock her, but she doesn't have all the answers, and instead of watching her take my question on up the hierarchical ladder, why can't I just fucking do that my damn self. but nooooo. That right there is what I resent. So she asked me about my frustration - "is it personal?" (personal, as in against her) and right then I knew why she had seemed mad or at least really indifferent to me as opposed to her usual smartassed sassy personage. I told her it totally, absolutely was not. I apologized for the confusion. But I don't think we'll be joking around again.

Why the hell am I even complaining anyway? Because I can't not complain. Righteous indignation is my game.

And Two partygirl is mad at me. For being immature, I think. Possibly insensitive, but I can't be sure on that one...

So now I got 2 people in my life not happy with me...

And as I turned a quick right past a cubicle wall, the button on my back pocket got caught and was ripped off. This isn't the first time this has happened, either.

21:18:02 - 2000-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants