meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cat

Watching VH1 Storytellers with the BeeGees, and I happened on to....

Interesting Bee Gees connections:

Two wear blazers (Barry and Maurice), one does not (other guy).

Two are losing hair (Maurice and other guy), Barry�s hair is luscious.

Two wear glasses (Maurice and other guy), Barry goes glassless.

Two play instruments (Barry and Maurice), other guy (ROBIN!! I JUST HEARD them call him!) does not.

Two (R&M) have probably not had sex with Barbra Streissand, but Barry�s been there. Woof.

Two (M&B) look like rugged, somewhat manly men, while poor Robin looks like a sissy Nancy boy.

Two go earringless (M&B), while Robin be rockin� thick loops in both lobes.

And now� two remain alive, while Maurice (friends oft hear me speak of him as �the forgotten BeeGee�) has passed on.

Oh yeah, two (R&B) do not wear a hat, while Maurice sports a black Fedora.

The girl had her cat put to sleep yesterday and her apartment, where I type this from, feels very empty. The last couple of days though, the cat acted strangely. With her kidneys near the last stages of failure, she seemed to have this weird energy and she didn�t seem to know what to do with herself. She wanted water all the time, but not from her three full water dishes or the other cup of water in the bedroom. Yesterday morning, like the night before, she slept in the bathroom sink, and I got ready for work around her. I petted her and kissed her head. I turned on the tap and poured a bit of water into my hand and she drank from it. Now I like to think she's off somewhere fun, chasing mice and climbing trees or whatever cats like to do. Possibly hissing at other cats. But that's just her thing.

Today begins my weekend. I�m going home to see if my pipes burst from the freezing fucking cold Chicago winter.

2:37 p.m. - 2003-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants