meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't like \"Adaptation\"

I think that the hype surrounding the film "Adaptation" is wholly unwarranted. The gleeming reviews, I believe, stem from individuals who have confronted writer's block and really identify with Nick Cage's character(s). I didn't get the jokes. I kept asking myself, "What the fuck are people laughing at?" For myself, it was fucking BORING. And I hate almost everything Nick Cage has done except for "Raising Arizona" and "Valley Girl", and I hate Spike Jonze because he is the son of the family that owns Spiegel and never really had to contend with the struggles faced by most filmmakers, that rich bastard. Maybe I'm jealous, but I know what I like, and it ain't "Adaptation".

2:59 p.m. - 2003-01-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants