meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Man, do I look desperate

So partygirl is coming to my aid on this situation because meximick seems to not be good at this type of work. I'm in way over my head. And it's partygirl's charitably-enlarged heart which has reached out to me (and giggled at me, and then told co-workers, who also giggled at me in an aww-that's-so-cute-but-what-a-dork kind of way). She agreed to take on my case.

I want to put an ad in the Chicago Reader which is this free local paper that most everyone I know picks up - it has movie/film/theatre/concert reviews and schedules, bar/club advertisement/reviews, and a large classified section. It will basically make it clear what a sad, obsessive kinda guy I am.

And if anyone in the Chicagoland area has seen Lauren, do not, under any circumstances, direct her to this diaryland peepshow.

Unless you think it'll score me points.

But don't let her read that last sentence!!

21:16:42 - 2000-11-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants