meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Half day

I feel like mild death. I am more mucus factory than human at this point.

Getting bombed last night didn't make the situation any better either, but our friend Ben was in town, and it was his last night, so I had an "emergency doctor's visit" this morning, and just like that, my day is half over. And I sound like death, so the story works. Also, coughing up things I didn't know my body could produce is hiding my hangover nicely.

I just remembered that somehow twenty bucks was knocked off the bill at the last bar we visited. And the waitress, Linda, was from Belfast. We made her drink with us. So smokes and drinks for 3 came to one hundred of my hard-earned American dollars. Fuck. I really have to stop doing that.

But really, what have I got in life besides good friends and good music and intoxicants and hitting on cute bargirls? Fuck 401Ks and fuck bonus structures. When all is said and done, what will I have done to make a difference in people's lives? What do I do now that impacts anyone's life? Sometimes ranting about the countercultural essence of Blaxploitation film is just not enough.

I just sent an email to a coworker. Here's what it read:
The Channels are for disaster recovery, so we need them included in the order.

We need ONE feed, with 3 users. Not 3 feeds.

I don't know what that means.

I think the secret ingredient in Aleve Cold & Sinus is Quaaludes.

eye el-oh-vee-ee wi-oh-yoo.

17:31:28 - 2001-01-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants