meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Musical purchases.

Word.

At the end of the month, I'm told, everyone at this company will be receiving a letter indicating what will happen to them - either money to get them to stay with the company, or money to say "you're fired". Maybe this should concern me, but it doesn't. But the not being concerned thing does concern me. I've always felt that life has a way of working things out on it's own and too much interference gets in the way, inhibiting the natural flow of the universe.

Ahhh, the lazy man's guide to fate....

Jesus H. Buddah, I'm tired. Why couldn't they put Magnolia on earlier?

I just purchased 4 cds - Run DMC's Raising Hell, Tom Waits' Small Change, Johnny Cash Live At San Quentin (Complete Concert), and Big Country's Best Of Big Country. Not too sure about Big Country, but I really like that one song... um... "In a Big Country". I'm retarded.

Going to Burlington VT for a wedding-type ceremony early Thursday, until Sunday night. I'm planning on not drinking a regretful amount of alcohol this time. If you have limited funds, and the choice of buying one of the following:

Bob Dylan's "Blood On The Tracks", The Who "Live at Leeds", or Dr. Dre "The Chronic",

what the hell are you gonna do?!

And when the revolution comes, how am I going to complete my Elvis Costello collection??

11:48 a.m. - 2001-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants