meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trip to Philly Tomorrow

Quick, go bake some brownies for your neighbor (it's really not hard at all) before this happens. Sad, isn't it?

So I'm off to Philly tomorrow. I hope not to offend everyone I meet with my powerful ultra-Right wing rhetoric and gun-wielding, argument-settling ways. I can make nice, too. Time for a Coke!

You know, if you add lemon to a Pepsi, it tastes exactly like a Coke. You learn a lot in a Pepsi-oriented food service environment.

I should go home and pack. that'd be the sensible thing to do.

Lately, I can't tell whether I'm working hard or not.

I mean today, I was actually doing some research on a spreadsheet for an hour, but it wasn't challenging and it didn't make my day easier or benefit the company or anything. And that nap I took wasn't exactly suggested in the corporate workplace conduct manual. And I was only gone for about 10 minutes during my 'lunch hour', but then again, I didn't open anything other than my internet browser and my IM until after 10am. And I did solve about 3 problems for customers, but only by asking coworkers how to solve them, and then taking the credit.

It's raining tons here, it appears. Tomorrow too.

love you,

-m

- 2001-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants