meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monkey-Men and the Women Who Love Them

Words simply cannot express my amazement in this. I luv this world and all the monkey-men that dwelleth therein.

So my little facial muscle spasm is back, so you know. And also, Jim Belushi is returning to network television in an ABC sitcom entitled "The Dad" with Courtney Thorne-Smith. Had I been at the series pitch meeting, I would have suggested titling the series "Jim (You Know, John Belushi's brother? He Played That Party Guy in the Gorilla Suit in "Trading Places")" but it looks a little wordy now that I look at it.

What about a reality-based series? Something involving monkey-men and raising a family in a crazy work-a-day world. I need a new job. And some drugs would hit the spot, too.

And I should really pay my rent, what with this being the 16th and all.

Uh oh. I just heard my name being tossed about garrishly. Is that word even appropriate? Who uses that word anymore?

3:01 p.m. - 2001-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants