meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

power corruption

Um... While I wish I could think of nothing but warm, familystyle, heartfelt thanks for all I have and the upcoming holiday, I am bothered by one thing that I have just discovered about my job...

I wield incredible, nearly absolute power!

It's true! I found out that instead of my manager being able to decide whether a money losing order (or I as I like to refer to them, bad money thingies) will go through or not.... I now decide. I could delete our accounts with American E____ or Bank ___, valued at more money I can contemplate, and I can do it and my office won't know it until it hits our books. No explanations necessary, no red tape, no hold ups. I say so, and this company takes an economic freefall in the midwest.

This fucking sucks.

And my phone at my apartment just became disconnected, and I can't talk to the phone company about it today.

Fuck.

14:32:56 - 2000-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants