meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gimme a Nyquil Smoothie

Alright,

This weekend was fairly laid back. I realized why I felt like shit on Friday. It was because I was sick. So instead of my usual binge drinking Friday night, I sat in front of my computer at home, shivering and body-aching, and then I watched a movie and went to sleep. Woke up, and still felt like shit. Got Chinese and still felt awful, so I took a nap. Went to Walgreens and bought the Jumbo-sized, double-pack, felony-for-possession-with-intent-to-distribute-strength Nyquil, and drank half a bottle. I thought I would never have a fever or be sick again, that's how good I felt.

I've created a new shot drink with Nyquil as the main ingredient:

1 and 1/2 oz. cherry Nyquil (or 3/4 oz for children 12 and younger)

1 oz. vodka

twist of lemon

dash of 7-UP

add ice, ingredients, stir, strain into double shot glass.

Not sure what to call it: Vodka Mind Fuck with Fever Reducer , the Cough Slammer, or A Pink Fucked-Up Phlegm Suppressant.

So two and a half days of work this week and then fly away for turkey and drinks and general holiday drunkenness and sleep. Oh, and I obtained a bag of "holiday treats" last night, which got me so damned high after smoking it with the water pipe. But it was not of the best quality, so at 1am I was sitting up in bed, clutching my chest. But I feel today will be remarkably tolerable, and I won't complain until possibly tomorrow....

12:58:35 - 2000-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants