meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ahh, but I'd trade it all for a little more...

Word up, diary.

So I woke up this morning and decided that I should probably A) cancel the drug order from my neighbor, B) cancel my decision to purchase concert tickets for an upcoming concert event, or both A and B. The money I had was simply not enough to cover the expenses of the swanky lifestyle that I choose to live (see last entry). But as DLove says, Jah (or in my case, the IRS) provides.

So... I'm sickeningly pleased, at this moment, with the American government and the speed of tax refundage.

And to celebrate, I've put the "don't spend money you don't have" idea out of my head! I'm going to see Shane McGowan and the Popes on the 30th or the 31st, and The Donnas on the 23rd. I want to see Roni Size tonight, but going on my own to a late night drum+bass show and having to dance the Robot by myself just doesn't seem right. Such is life.

Duran Duran sold out 5 nights in Chicago! Granted, it was the House of Blues - not the biggest venue, but still... I thought those guys had OD'd or retired with their faded swimsuitmodel girlfriends. That's some good work, guys.

14:56:25 - 2001-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants