meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Somebody's Getting Married!"

Drink me!


Which drink are you?

Um.... ok.

So we were going to see the Handsome Family at Schubas on Saturday, but in all the mishigas, we seemed to have forgot what day it was on. The show was the day before. If you could only have seen the looks on the faces of the stoned-looking Schubas employees as they informed us, you would have wanted to punch him in the face relentlessly too! Perhaps it's my background in customer service, but I was reminded that night of what my Grampy always used to say, "Hey! Stop being high while at work, you miserable fuck!"

Then we went to Diversey Rock 'n Bowl, and I stared at a Valkyrie-like blonde behind the bar. She must have been about 6'1". She called me "Honey". She turned on the cigarette machine. She's good people.

Out of the blue, a good friend of mine just told me they were going to get married. I'm sure this person was telling me in the hopes of receiving a "Hey, that's terrific news! I'm so happy for you!" kind of reaction. Mine was more like, "Um.... Ok.... Are you sure you thought this through?" But me and the girl decided that all we could do was hope for the best, and keep out of it. It'll save on some drama. I have $100 that says the marriage/moving plans will not work out, but we'll see.

And I won 2nd place in my football pool. Thank you, New England Patriots.

9:57 a.m. - 2002-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants