meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Welcome To The Working Week

I'm at the new office, and the odds of me not being employed on Feb. 1 are high, so I hear. And I have to sign a form acknowledging that I've been told that. My monitor faces the hallway where anyone can walk by and see me updating my diary. I don't have access to AIM because our computerguy does not know the right ports in the firewall to use. That makes me sad. My stomach feels uncomfortably full and notright. Indigestion, I believe it's called. I'm working, and there's quiet office mumbling all around me. I still don't know what I'm gonna do with the rest of my life, and I don't want to think about it right now. But I should start soon. I don't think music of any kind is allowed in this office. If it's not, I may go insane. I danced this weekend at this Latin club, which I don't normally do. The girl sayd she loves dancing with me. It was fun, but then again, much alcohol was necessary. I fly to Strong Island on Wednesday for Thanksgiving. Hope it's fun. Sweet Tarts are not as good as I remember. And they have added Green Apple, which is a detestible flavor.

I wish I were home.

2:43 p.m. - 2001-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants