meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lyrics

I'm doing nothing at work. My boss called yesterday from NY, and told Sheri that we had to work harder at closing orders. Work harder?

So I just opened up Excel. Look at me go.

One of the salespeople came around.

Here's how I faked like I was doing something:

As he spoke to Sheri, he unwrapped a piece of candy, so as he turned to me, I entered some number onto the blank line, and unwrapped my own piece of candy, and turned around, giving him an enthusiastic "What's up, man!".

My boss's boss's boss is coming here on Mon. and Tues.

So my boss is some vice-president, so his boss's boss must be the Supreme High Chancellor.

Why aren't there job titles like that?

I hear plans of a group outing to some alcohol and videogame centered location. I'm going to drink expensive scotch, play pinball, and criticize the head boss's religious affiliation.

That oughta get me the respect I deserve.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Here are some songs that will hopefully get in your head and make you want to kill yourself.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Sister Christian

Oh the time has come

And you know

That you're the only one to say

O.K.

You're motoring

What's your price for flight

In finding mister right

You'll be alright tonight

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

I was also going to add the lyrics to "Girl You Know It's True", but I couldn't find them on the web. That really sucks. 10 minutes of searching, and what do I have to show for it - only 4 Milli Vanilli fan websites? This is bullshit.

Here's the real lyrics, thanks to

rug.diaryland.com.

check her out.

I'm in love with you, girl

Cause I have on my mind

You're the one I think about most everytime

And when you pack a smile in everything you do

Don't you understand, girl, this love is true

Your sophisticated hand knows how to sweeten things

That came like a bruship on your skin

It lightens up my day and that's oh so true

Together we're one, separated we're two

To make you all mine, all mine is my desire

Cause you contain a quality that I admire

You're pretty and simple, you rule my world

So try to understand

I'm in love girl

I'm so in love girl

I'm just in love girl, and this is true

Girl you know it's true (gu-gu-gu-gu-girl)

ooh, ooh, ooh

I love you

Yes you know it's true,

oh, oh, oh

I love you

Girl you know it's true

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

We shall all suffer together.

15:06:10 - 2000-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants