meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kitchen contents

OK, so now instead of work, I'm filling in for the receptionist, eating lunch, AND watching The Newlywed Game. Life's a fucking kick.

In this office, there is a little kitchen nook area, where really sad people sit alone and watch the people on the street go by. There's a tv there, where you can watch westerns or infomercials.

[Newlywed Game question (to men):Do you think you make whoopie more than the average newlywed? All respondents said less, and they were correct.]

As I microwaved my lunch (the beans + rice Mike made last night that I stole this morn) I had myself a look around, and here's what I found:

-half a case of 1 ltr bottles of tonic water

-a toaster

-an almost empty jar of peanut butter

-bottle of Clamato <---FUCKING CLAMATO?!

-two big fucking butcher knives

-half a handled bottle of Dewar's scotch

-celery salt

-chicken boullion cubes

-1lb. of bacon in the freezer

-bloody mary mix

I don't know, but it sounds like ther was a great fucking party that I missed out on.

What kind of humans do I work with?!

I understand the scotch, but how many butcher knives does one sales office really need?

BTW, Judge Mills Lane. is on, and I haven't paid much attention, but I think its the case of: "I ain't a ho vs. yes, you is."

17:23:21 - 2000-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants