meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

plans 4 friday

Went downstairs to the bar for C.'s birthday. I'm not sure she even remembers my name, because we (more like I) got smashed the night we met. I did however remember that night she couldn't get Night Ranger out of her head, so I went to the music store on my break and bought her their greatest hits with the last available credit on my amex. She liked it. Though everyone who picked it up off the table asked if "it was a gag gift".

I felt hurt and alone.

Not really.

The girl who invited me to the bar likes me. She was miffed that I left just as she got there, but there really wasn't anyone to talk to, and I hate crowds where I don't know anyone and I'm not plastered, because then its much easier to talk to people and you don't feel obligated to (and/or are unable to) remember anyone's name. I complained about my back, and was out by 6:05.

Hanging out with P.E. tonight. Has over 3000 cds, but hates the Dead. I mean, I'm not their biggest fan, but they are (were) quality musicians. I accused him of not being as in touch with the whole drug scene, and hence his apprehensions about their music.

Free beer, food, air conditioning, and digital cable.

... and strippers and big fucking guns, fast boats, kilos of yeyo, midget clowns, and cutting off our own thumbs as "a show of loyalty to the South Loop Krue".

I think that all misunderstandings and frustrations in the world of business and finance can be solved with a big hug and a cup of hot cocoa.

As I look at what I've put together as "breakfast", I wonder, why do skittles and coffee taste so awful together?

12:27:35 - 2000-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants