meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Pledge

OK,

Today is the day that I actually get some measurable amount of work done today. Just one diary entry. That's it...

My boss is back today, and I don't want to even look in his direction, lest he ask me how things are going, because I think I'd just explode in tears and moan, "Oh, alright, I guess."

I think I hear my name being said three cubilces away, and that's getting me really paranoid.

I think my boss just got a call, so now I can get up and get myself a soda.

OK, that didn't work out so well. I got my soda, but as I got up to go (and trying to be as ninja-like as possible), the button on my back pocket got caught on the edge of the cubilce and I ended up dragging the wall about 2 feet. And my button ripped off. Today already sucks.

Tomorrow is payday, and my money is already spent. Thank God I'm not a drug addict, beacuse I'd never be able to pay my bills.

But I'm definitely buying a case of cheap vodka and nitrous cartriges when I get home.

I have to go grocery shopping very soon. Here's what I ate last night:

homemade brownies

Twinkies �,

This text is black

I live so terribly. I just learned a bit of HTML. I actually stayed at work until 6pm, just to learn how to create links.

I wish I could live my life like Curry.

12:22:57 - 2000-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants