meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why my head hurts

AAAGH. My head.

Why did someone pour all those free drinks down my throat and make me 40 minutes late for work (or rather 40 min late for my diary entry)? And who was it exactly that dressed and showered me, because I'll tell you...it didn't work out too well. Found a seat on the train as soon as I got on, and I would have kicked a little old lady's ass if she had kicked me some shit about "Oh, my poor withered legs, gnarled with age. Won't you please lend me your seat?" And I would have been all like "back of old lady or I'll gnarl up the rest of you. Can't you see I'm hungover?" adding, "I see my lap is available though..."

Great, I just got a call from a company that puts focus groups together. I get $80 for listening to a mock trial tomorrow. And there's pizza!

Ok, enough with the links.

I just got back from the restroom.

I am not too ashamed to admit that I actually have, on certain special occasions such as today, done some of my finest resting in such environs.

I had the whole leaning-on-the-paper-dispenser-against-your-arm-thing going on. It was not quite heaven; more like an unsanitary Hell but with a nap thrown in.

I inmagine the "you spend way too much time in the bathroom" speech from my boss is not too far off.

How did I get to feel so bad? So my boss's boss's boss comes to town, and we get an e-mail stating that "you are all invited for cocktails and food downstairs to welcome Mr. [Tony Danza]". We sat pretty much in silence until the third round of drinks. I remember something about moving from scotch and sodas to straight Johnny Walker Black. I don't know when this happened. Conversation moved from topics such as "local restaurant fare", to "goddamn that is one hot ass woman over there."

So later, at home, I go across the hall to our household's "special friend", and I says, "hey what's goin' on?" and she says, "Hey, do you wanna smoke?" and she comes over, and I think there was some excited talk about carjacking someone and driving to Florida that night, but I'm not sure.

I just caught a glimpse of myself in my monitor. Not the most pleasant I've ever looked. Unless I concentrate really hard, it's impossible for me to hold it together

13:05:19 - 2000-08-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants