meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Run's House

So I forgot that I Sheri and I havd to meet with our boss today to give him a "heads up" on how we're doing so far. I just sat there, letting kernels of knowledge fall out of my mouth. You know, things like, "Oh yeah. That's so true" and "I agree." I took notes and then looked at them right away, pen to mouth, reading the sentence fragment just written. I asked some simple questions. He was duly impressed.

He just left to fly somewhere. Sheri left to go see her doctor. All the salespeople left the office, so what am I going to do....

That's right -

I'm going to take off my pants.

I think it would be funny if I worked for a long time at this position, with my current base of knowledge - nothing- not really knowing exactly what I do for the entire time. I'd just update my diary all the time, drink soda, and things would magically get done on their own. All the salespeople would tell their friends, "Yeah, we got this one kid at work, I don't even know what the hell he does. We don't even know if he's even at work half the time."

Apparently I'm the smartest employee that this company has ever seen.

Look at The Demon and Know Fear!

16:20:23 - 2000-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants