meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this job is lame

So I got bitched at today for something that was not even my fault and when I went to find out what the underlying problems were, i found out that I was right after all and everyone is coming down on me like a bunch of angry poop-flinging monkeys asking, "where are those passwords I asked you for", and I'm like,

"What passwords are you talking about?" and they're like, "never mind, I'll get them myself." So I says,

"well, fine," and they're like,

"OK, then. Fine."

And then I start to cry quietly at my desk. Secretly crawling under my desk to hide from the madness - no, that's not the right term... - fucking high-paced boredom of being in this office right now.

Chances are, when any salesperson asks a question that begins with, "Do you know how to..." my answer will be, "Uh, no." This pleases the salesperson to no end, as they are all too eager to show me what to do. But in all actuality they just walk away angry, muttering to themselves, "Fucking Christ, {I] have to do everything my goddamned self." And I stand there with dumb smile, looking at my shoes.

But I have to leave in a few minutes because the boss is taking everyone out for lunch. I suggested the Four Seasons, but a salesperson differed, stating that the Ritz-Carlton's dining room was much swankier, and much more highly rated in Zagat's.

16:11:49 - 2000-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants