meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Holiday in Cambodia

Thank Holy Christ I'm back from the eternal despair known as the city of St. Louis. I would compare that city to a neater, cleaner, upscale version of Utica. The Holiday Inn was nice - the restaurant in it served the best hamburger I've had in years.

Highlights of my trip to St. Louis:

I finally got to see "G-String Divas" on HBO. I just sat up in bed, drinking Miller High Life - The Champagne of Beers - and muttered absentmindedly to myself, "Man, that's so fuckin' hot."

I also watched "Office Space" on Wednesday night. That movie rules.

I went to the Cardinals-Astros game on Tuesday. It was officially the longest, most mentally taxing baseball game in history. And I didn't have enough money to get seriously drunk from huge beers.

I've just realized something - I've been working for this corporation for about 2 months, and if I hadn't been here - if no one had filled this position - the same results would have occurred. I have realistically done nothing in the way of productivity.

I rule.

But I am going to see Penn & Teller tomorrow, which will definitely whip a monkey's ass.

My boss just yelled something to Sheri -[exact words] "I don't give a shit what she thinks, I just need the fucking money this month! What the fuck does three days have to do with anything?"

There's a sales conference this week, and I will go to the Hyatt and drink free liquor

and eat free food because I am a wholly good and socially

responsible person who is incapable of understanding "proper social boundries."

Spending money rules. Today I just spent about $100 that I just don't have! And I don't know where it went!

But I got some stuff being sent to me for fun and amusement. And I ordered my birth certificate. Otherwise I would never be able to get a driver's license, since I lost mine last week.

17:55:43 - 2000-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants