meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

short and bitter

Waking up today was a debilitating struggle. Just the effort was enough to make me renounce my faith in God. Perhaps not that far, but pretty close. I never again want to see the word free coupled with the word scotch ever again. I slept until 8am, deciding to skip the breakfast meeting, which attendance wasn't required. I ended up getting there with enough time to grab a bite to eat, and mainlined some coffee. I was clearly the most banged up conference attendee. I just don't cope well with hangovers.

Of course the nap in the cab just wasn't doing it for me, and I was still drunk anyway, so I decided to take another approach ---> a nap in the restroom. Unpleasant, you say? On the contrary, I find in a more upscale bathroom environment, say for example, the Hyatt, where the restrooms are immaculate and where smoking is forbidden, they speak to mankind's base need for comfort. And rest. I mean it's a RESTROOM for Christ's sake. 15 minutes later, I was a new human. I stopped being drunk just as the conference came to a close, and my boss told Sheri and me that we could take the rest of the day off so so long, suckers.

luv and kittens,

meximick

16:39:58 - 2000-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants