meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

lungs en fuego

I've noticed a distinct burning sensation when I breathe. Well I'm no doctor, but I think I've got a case of lung syphillis. I live on that thinnest of lines between annoyingly clearing my throat every 2 seconds, and picking up my eyeballs off the ground after a violent coughing spasm. So far, my self-administered treatment regime consists of Halls eucalyptus action, which makes sense, as it feels as if a koala bear was eating his way out of each of my lungs. Help me.... Everyone I see in this city is sick with horrible illness. I think I somehow caught every plague of Egypt from the Old Testament all at once. My phlegm is utterly useless against it's brutal onslaught.

In other non-phlem-related topics, trying to get an actual human person from my bank on the phone is like trying to find a sober Irishman.

I've lost 2 ATM cards in the last 3 weeks because I am a dumbass. But I just got a debit card, so I'm with finance again. Roy Lichtenstein is a great artist, and I'm going to buy some prints of his to decorate my apartment to take away attention from the filth covering the floor. A friend just got for me an autographed photo of the 2000 Playboy Playmate of the Year, who, as my friend claims, is simply a wonderfully friendly person. And sooo goddamned hot. Have you seen her? I mean even I look at her and turn into a jealous, catty bitch, she's that hot. I would definitely step over my mother just to step on my mother so I could get a better look at her, she's that hot.

and suddenly I feel a little better...

12:20:24 - 2000-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants