meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

out of control online

I am less than 15 minutes from winning another ebay auction for a small autographed Roy Lichtenstein print. Take a look at it HERE I told you I have a problem. Please make it stop. I don't want it anymore. What have I done?!

Oh, God! 13 minutes left, and I'm praying to every God I know of to make some other loser's hand click on this item and place a stupider bid so I can go home at the end of the day today and not be a sad monkey with just too much pricey, unnecessary shit bought on an online auction because he has a credit card, no taste, and a lot of time on his hands.Noooo! there are less than 10 minutes left and I am still the highest bidder. Why in the true voice of God that I hope will soon cave in my chest and make my head explode did I place another bid this morning when the email I got clearly stated:

"Heads up, you have been outbid. But whatever you do, no matter how much you really want the item, DON'T BID AGAIN, YOU SAD, HELPLESS IDIOT."

I have lots of problems.

Oh Dear Lord, I don't want this item anymore... 5 minutes left. Please Lord, in your Infinite Wisdom and Holiness, please make someone snipe this auction away from me at the last moment, and my will shall be unto thine. FOUR MINUTES LEFT! And now the bloody receptionist needs to use the restroom, so I have to take over for her. I'll be right back....

HOOOORAAAYY!! Some other sucker sniped me on this auction, so I LOST! I can afford my insulin after all! It really was a sweet autographed print, albeit small, but I must have been hopped up on the goofballs to bid as much as I did. The important thing here is that I am officially a loser. I did win this sweet item earlier in the week, which will look nice in my pimp shack, I feel.

sometimes when you lose, you really, really win.

14:26:45 - 2000-10-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants