meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

please send me home

8:20 and I appear to be the only person who didn't take the day off. So, out of 20 people, I'm the only one who will be here all day. this is odd. Oh wait, there's Clayton.

So Sheri's on vacation for 2 weeks, and I'm filling in for her. I may actually have to do some work and/or talk to people which is completely against all I stand for. I'm answering my boss' phone, but he's out of the office and I don't know which lie I should be telling callers.

The secret to me even making it to work was waking up at 3:30am with a horrible headache, 3 naproxyn, and a gallon of water. I was actually squeezing the sides of my head and quietly repeating the phrase "ouch, my poor head" to myself. The reverie of last night's bowling has turned into a debilitating struggle to survive this awful morning. And this bowling junk is ruining my thumb, but all I can do is just look at it funny and bend it in a 'wave bye-bye' fashion to gauge the pain it holds. And why in God's name did we eat the chili at the bar? A) It had a flat, flavorless taste, perhaps suitable for patients recovering from surgery, and B) It was free.

I really ought to slow down on Sunday drinking, and limit myself to just the morning and early aftrnoon.

12:11:52 - 2000-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants