meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can't talk, gotta work

yay, i just got an email from one of our sales persons. Wanna see?

Ok:

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Meximick,

Please enter the following B___Feed order for SiteID: PERS

B___Feed Server (up to 50,000 vehicles) $2500

API Toolkit (Java Version) $ 500

2 users - B___Station Institutional Access $600 $1200

Users: Robert XX & Xi XX

Both users should have access to the following exchanges:

AMEX, AMBA, CBOT, CME, CEC, NQ, CSCE,

NYMX, NYSE and OPRA.

The B___Feed servers will wan off the T1 ckts already installed at the site. The servers should be sent to

Robert XX's attention.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Do you know what this means? I'm not too sure, and I've been here almost 3 months. I don't know, it looks pretty complicated. I should prolly just delete the email, claim I never got it, and just hope that things will work themselves out.

And that little 'ding' that dings when I received this new message woke me out of a perfectly good nap, dammit. Have you signed Ralph Nader's petition to get in on the debates yet? Peep the bottom of my links. Good humans. So the girl I work with, Sheri, is on vacation for 2 weeks, and my boss is returning from vacation tomorrow, so the next 2 weeks aren't going to be too fun for me, because as we all know, I hates to work hard, if at all.

So I sit here in a quiet office, listening to The Cure and not so much wondering what I should be doing, but more trying to find the fear that will motivate me into some sort of business-related action. And my boss' boss called today, and I think I told the wrong lie to him, and I'll prolly hear about it tomorrow, but no one told me what to say and all in all, I would rather be complaining about a jerk restaurant customer who walked out on his bill rather than have the current work responsibilities I really thought I could handle when I was looking for a job 3 months ago.

17:47:07 - 2000-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants