meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Friday

Ok, so my dedication to D'Land has been lacking this week. I'll try harder...

Realy though, what have I had to talk about except my job situation. So, I have decided to stick it out here until January 1 before I leave. Sheri has quit this place, which is really one less reason to want to come to work each day.
I hear word on co-workers with job leads everyday. It's fucked that almost an entire sales office for a successful corporation, save a few lifers or retirees, are bolting from this company. A new temp worker is going to come in to train before Sheri leaves. I was just informed that I would have to move to another desk. This is no good, because I won't be able to swing around on the internet so successfully in tight pants.
How did it end up that I am the youngest person in this office of 130+ people? How the hell am I going to meet anyone who doesn't enjoy discussion peppered with stock quotes and real estate figures and just enjoys drugs and booze and cartoons and loud music and stupidity and irresponsibility but not Starbucks and corporate America?

Where are my people?

Yesterday my immediate supervisor pulled me into an office and informed me behind closed doors to, in so many words, to "shut the fuck up". It seems I was a little too loud in my complaints about this place, and she did this as a favor to me as she didn't want me to fuck myself up before I quit, and that this office is filled with people who inform on others to higher-ups in New York, and not to trust anyone because any person here, regardless of whether you think they're 'nice' or 'harmless' will stab you in the back with what they hear you say. Fucked. isn't it? After hearing this, I decided I really didn't want to be here the rest of the day, and I was still drunk from the night before, so I complained about bowel cramping, and left around 11 with plans to start drinking when the liquor store opened.
After a small five-hour nap though, the thought of alcohol made me ill.

I'm not as unhappy as I should feel about my work situation. I'm shutting the fuck up and biding my time. Hopefully the new temp will be a cool, cute single girl who likes Tanquaray and Busch Light and The Smiths and The Pogues.

I wish I had a big frothy bong hit right now.

13:14:34 - 2000-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants