meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More work please

I just made myself turn down free Cubs tickets. Damn.

So I got busted peeping on the Intro-net yesterday. And of all places, I was looking at Hgtv.com (please kill me). So now I understand clearly why everyone's monitors, per company policy, must face toward the center of the aisle. Basically, I was busted because I have little to do because the group that's supposed to be selling things, and whose orders I am supposed to be working, have been informed that their department has been scheduled to move to St. Louis by September, so clearly they are not too interested in selling anything. So the boss snuck up on me, ninjastyle, and asked if I was keeping busy. I stammered out a sufficient answer, and she went away, but I'm sure she was concerned that I wasn't training myself in any of 6 new computer programs. It has trickled down to me that management feels I haven't taken sufficient initiative in training myself on any of 6 new computer programs. Fuck that. This company wants me to learn new programs so I can train other people, other employees who, unlike me, will have jobs at the end of next month. I think that's a little fucking ridiculous. And I'm just a little bitter.

But I did call another manager to ask for more work (which I'm now up to my ass in), knowing full well this person would mention it to the supervisor who busted me. And what's the deal with me being surrounded with women? Women are predominately in administration, whereas sales is overwhelmingly male. And they all seem to overwhelmingly suck too. Except that guy who was gonna give me the Cubs tickets. I should have fucking taken them.....


.....Bass innerspace means peace see ya later-Dinco D

11:43 a.m. - 2002-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants