meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fuck, it's been a long time.

I miss you, sweet, sweet diary. Unemployment has been a tiny kernel of fun wrapped around misery and slothful uselessness. I have looked hard, but not knowing people who could hook me up has been a problem. Plus the fact that I don't know what I want to do aside from the bland generality of "office work", which isn't really what I want to do, rather, it's just where my experience lies. This economy has dried up all of the entry-level positions that I might qualify for, companies have eliminated lower level positions, plus people must be holding on to their crappy jobs like fucking gold.

Me and the girl are good. We've had a couple of tough spots, but that's because we haven't been as open with each other as we could be.

I thought we were breaking up the other day. My entire midsection ached, and I could only stare at the mess in my heretofore mostly unused apartment until about 3am. But we didn't break up. I feel better.

I started reading a copy of the New Testament, mostly out of guilt, as the girl had found a new bus pass contained inside of it in her grocery cart while shopping one day. Of course, I used the bus pass (is that considered theft?). Mark 13 was kind of scary, as it deals with war and Armageddon and such.

I'm talking to my mom again. Might see her in CA on Thanksgiving. I hadn't realized it had been since April since I last spoke with my dad, until I realized Sunday was his birthday.

Ben and his girl Amanda moved to Chi last month. They're fun, and I'm using their computer now. They're out getting smoke.

I wish I could update alot more. I have a lot to say.

And I luv you.

10:02 p.m. - 2002-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants