meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A horrible job offer

What's nicer than having free internet access is getting a free laptop from your brother. ROCK!

Still unemployed. But I received a job offer from the place I interviewed with on Monday! This is good. What's bad is that the company specializes in the latest, most cutting-edge boredom production technology. It looks terrible. My potential job title: Tax Analyst.

I am loathe to turn it down, seeing as I've been without work since July. Meanwhile I'm trying very hard to get a position at a rehab hospital, where I would definitely fit in better.

I made an exquisite chocolate sauce the other day. It's fantastic.

When I tilt my head backward, my hair touches the middle of my back. I'm not sure how I feel about that. I did shave off my beard, and...

MY GOD I MISS YOU, DIARY!!

So, I fly out to San Diego next Wednesday to see my mom for the first time in 2+ years. We're going to go shopping in Tijuana on Saturday. I can't wait to drink my first unimported Tecate, the Mexican workingman's beer. I imagine it'll be like the first Guinness while visiting Dublin, except much, much, um, not as good. But I'm still excited.

Need to write more often.

Rock on,

M

1:01 p.m. - 2002-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants