meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not great morning and issues and denial

so this girl I just asked out said I left her a voicemail message wherein she claims I said something about "I'm free Monday and Tuesday (true), and fuck you." Really! And she woke me up. Granted it was 10:00 am, but to get hit with that accusation first thing! I don't remember what I said exactly in that message other than telling her when I was free and to let me know what her schedule is like. I'm trying to get together with this chick, not horribly horribly offend her. That may come later. Who knows...

Speaking of horribly offending, I ditched a friend of mine yesterday to hang with some other friends. It was short notice, and I left to talk to Sampson with my vato friends, what!? So I should have told him sooner I didn't want to drink for long hours anymore, that I waste too much money on that. But that used to be something we did once in a while. Dude was there with 4 of his friends. I don't even have 4 friends on Long Island. So after a couple of hours I got a call, my other friend said he'd come pick me up, so I jumped. Immediately feelings were hurt. Now I don't know how to feel. You'd think as a counselor in training I'd be developing some sort of insight into my own shit, but it doesn't work that way. I need to get back with my counselor. I think I've seen her since February, and she's pleasant to talk to. If I had to pay for it, I might feel gypped some sessions, but overall its worthwhile. She's a good model on the kind of therapeutic approach I enjoy.

-p

3:35 p.m. - 2008-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants