meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Challenges of the Day After

Sunday afternoon was gorgeous here on Long Island: about 73 degrees, mild breeze, and sunny. And the scotch flowed like wine at my friends' M&V's wedding! It was an extravaganza of dancing eating and general merriment. The niece was a pretty pink princess with her patent white leather clicky shoes she refused to walk around in, preferring her Dora clogs. She's a few months shy of 2, fyi.

In all the enjoyment of seeing friends, family and meeting new people, I was able to maintain my alcoholic intake successfully, but alas did not eat very much.

I received a VM from a girl I'm interested in saying she would be free the next day, and to get back to her if I wanted to do something. I texted her to see if it was cool to meet at a sushi place in Queens not too far from her. Unfortunately, I did not get a quick reply to verify. Then things at the fest started getting fun and wobbly.

After the reception, a chartered bus trip took us to a Suffolk hotel and the real party was on.

The last things I clearly remember;

-singing "Theme From Shaft" on karaoke

-getting horribly lost in that labrynth of a hotel looking for the pool to jump into

-getting kicked out of someone's room (all of us did)

-smooth talking two female party attendees, and realizing right at the time that I had absolutely no business smooth talking anyone in that state

-listening to the girl I was sharing the room with and a friend of a friend hooking up. I heard no sex sounds aside from light moaning, so dude must have been like a ninja of lovemaking.

-waking up about 3:00a to hurl some green liquid (when did I eat/drink anything green?!) until my eyes watered and my head was stop-sign red, then dunked my head in cold cold water and drank as much as I could of it, then returned to bed.

When I woke up, I felt like horrid misery. I also wondered how and why I never got into any cypher. A nice party blunt might have saved my life that night. My cell and my digital camera were MIA, and while I felt the cell was fully replaceable, the camera was now just plain gone, or filled with ass, cock, and or sex photos.

The morning sun came with a vengeance for me. Not having thought before on a change of clothing to bring, I was in my brother's (and now my) formerly awesome fitting suit, now horribly disheveled. I was the best dressed hungover smoke-smelling bastard on the LIRR when my friends dropped me off to go home. They would have driven me home, considering I was on the way to Queens, but I made the sacrifice for them. Six people in a mid-sized sedan was way uncomfortable under normal circumstances. As we set off for the station, dude in the front seat asked if anyone minded blunt smoke. There was a slight objection from a backseat passenger, but the driver, her man, overruled, and I got my head lifted for a while. So necessary. Took the train in from Suffolk to Jamaica, then turned around on the Babylon train home.

It was after 2:00p and I'm on Long Island. Potential date at 4:00p in Queens. Unsure if the girl replied to my text, as my phone was gone.

Her number was on my phone.

And I was still hungover.

9:23 p.m. - 2008-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants