meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I quit. well...not today

Hi diary!

So each day I arrive at work, I hear how much worse my job will soon become. I'm going to quit my job and hopefully obtain the job that Truffles currently has, as he just gave his one month notice. Easy transition, hopefully. So to ease my tensions, I just spent about 100 dollars American on some exciting things - lunch, which I really didn't enjoy because I was filled with angst and tension, so I basically choked it down in between my tirades with Mike - 2 albums - the Belle & Sebastian 3-ep set, which I haven't heard yet, and The Source: Volume II, which has some ghettorockin' tunes to soothe my jangled nerves - and 2 tickets to see Rancid at the Riv on thursday. Rock.

I feel tougher already. Well, except for the Belle & Sebastian pickup.

What am I really mad about in terms of my current job? This is where I confuse myself, because it's not like I work hard here, if at all. Sheri sent me a e-greeting card today for "all the work" I put in last month. I almost laughed out loud. but with the changes, even if I were to receive a boatload more money (which I prolly won't) and even if I cared a tiny bit about what I did, honestly, and this is knowing me...I wouldn't be able to do the work. I would crumble under the awful weight of my horrible responsibilities. My 'theoretical' workload would seriously triple and then my Diaryland life would suffer, and I just can't have that.
Oh, I also hate the term, "make sure we're on the same page". Just fuck that.

17:51:50 - 2000-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants