meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shame on you, when you step through to the Ol' Dirty Bastard.

My current boring job has been extended through the end of March. I suppose I'm relieved, as I'm in no way prepared to become unemployed. The bigass check I'm supposed to receive at the end of this month for sticking around is still on schedule, however I've been forced to pledge most of it away due to a heavy fiduciary concern. Motherfucking student loans! I knew they'd come back to haunt me! Fuckers!

I ate a salad today that could have been ripped from a garden overrun with weeds.


From Ol' Dirty Bastard:

"Enough to make and bake and shake your ass and clock and take,
Rhymes good as a Tastykake mix, this style, I'm masterin',
Niggas catchin' headaches, what, what? You need an aspirin?"

[from "Brooklyn Zoo I"]

I don't know why I have been obsessed since yesterday with ODB's lyrics and delivery. It's fantastic. Really.

Oh, and George Bush is a fool who allows BigEnergyBusiness to help determine US energy environmental policies. Fucker.

2:57 p.m. - 2002-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants