meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back to work with the black arm band.

So I'm back at work now. I really have too much to do, now that my boss decided to leave me all her shit from last week in honor of my father's passing.

She's out until Wednesday, that lazy tramp!

I actually had an argument with a sales rep today wherein I actually ended it by saying, "I'm not going to argue with you about this." She then told me, "It's obvious you aren't going to listen to me, anyway." And I said, "Yes. Because you are wrong. Go above my head, if you want. Until I hear differently, I'm not going to wear pants."

OK, so the topic of the argument was not pants, though. It was much, much more boring, so I'll spare you.

I got lots of "I'm so sorrys" today. And I had to elaborate on the initial lie in order for the general lie to make sense. Details were created on the spot. And every female coworker scrunched up her face in a concerned look and tilted their chin about 10 degrees to the right or left (The 'Awww' Face).

So I'm actually doing research for one of our customers. And not hating it. Because I'm helping. There's no hidden agenda. I'm not getting paid anything extra, and neither is my company. It's just something to help make a person's job easier, so for that, I'm glad to do what I can. I wish I could do something like this all the time.

I felt all day like I was sitting at someone else's desk. I could have stayed away for another week.

I'm still not happy about lying, but I'm making an effort to find a better situation, so that's something. The ends will justify the means.

At least in my mind.

2:45 a.m. - 2001-04-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants