meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bad work stuff

OK so I just JUST heard about something new and potentially awful about this heretofore already unsatisfying job I have. My boss will no longer be my boss. My new boss will be in NYC overseeing 30 or so people who do the same thing I do, on a national basis. I will have to do a tremendously larger amount of work than I am supposed to have been doing. This does not bode well for my Diaryland future. Or my employment. I could prolly find a job with less middle man bullshit at the same salary range. But finding a job is such a pain in the ass. I can't believe I'm seriously considering quitting after 3 months.

It's really not because I can't handle the pressure of the workload. It's because I don't want to put up with all the bullshit that comes with the work. Oh, and the work itself just blows.

And all I've done today is change my diaryland layout around because I fucked it up pretty badly, and it isn't too great to begin with, and email partygirl and frogs who are both illin' and now I'm going to lay down under my desk because I'm tired.

Oh and Portishead is really good, and all my aches all a sudden and there are papers all over my desk but I do no work. What gives, Lord Heavenly father up in heaven?

I think that this has been thus far, without hyperbole, the worst day in human history. Ever

but possibly not...

18:08:31 - 2000-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants