meximick's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

problem solved

So apparently I'm in Hell. And it's not so much hot as it is an exquisitely painful and infuriatingly frustrating corporate coma blur. I am just not cut out to solve problems for which I care absolutely nothing about. Honestly, I'm as helpful as I can be to co-workers and customers, but when a small billing problem forces me to call strangers in Toronto, New York, St. Louis, and finally an obscure office in Oklahoma that no one here knew existed... And the problem went from simple and straightforward to so mind-numbingly complex that not only did I not understand what what I was talking about, but neither did anyone else I spoke to. No one. And then the problem became simple again.

But I don't feel any better.

Twice today I asked co-workers to just come into my cubicle and murder me, but they insisted I go over to them, so I said "No deal".

What do you have to do in this world to get people to do you a favor?

BTW, I think that song "I Want Candy" by Bow Wow Wow is actually about sex.

20:09:52 - 2000-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

smartypants